How I (apparently) tried to kill Pamela Geller, the Mad Queen of “counter-jihad”

Blogger Cathy Young deals with a ridiculous and completely unfounded attack. Pamela Geller and Robert Spencer have a habit of bullying people with exaggerated accusations, then releasing their winged minions, saying ‘fly, my pretties…” (yes, I’ve dealt with them before)

CATHY YOUNG ONLINE

On Tuesday, I devoted my weekly Newsday column to the ridiculous Southern Poverty Law Center report naming human rights activist Ayaan Hirsi Ali and liberal Muslim activist and author Maajid Nawaz among “anti-Muslim extremists.” In passing, I mentioned Geller, also on SPLC’s list, as an example of an actual anti-Muslim extremist who traffics in nasty generalizations and smears against individual Muslims (or people she thinks are secret Muslims). I have written about Geller before and then replied to a “rebuttal” by her and her ally, self-styled “scholar of Islam” Robert Spencer.

On Wednesday, I got on Twitter to find this bizarre accusation:

Since the column I sent in mentioned only that Geller was from Long Island (a well-known fact), I was rather taken…

View original post 649 more words

About marypmadigan

Writer/photographer (profession), foreign policy wonk (hobby).
This entry was posted in Politics/Foreign correspondents. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

